Event #11

Event 11

The 11th Charity Series of Poker event turned out to be the biggest in our history. In coordination with Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood and the Jeff Conine Celebrity Poker Classic, our players along with sports stars and entertainment personalities combined to raise an incredible $132,755 to benefit Conine Clubhouse at Joe DiMaggio Children’s Hospital via buy-ins, donations, and the very popular silent auction.

The event began with a cocktail party at the L-Bar with the tournament kicking off at 7pm. The $300 buy-in tournament had more than $14,000 in cash up for grabs plus thousands of dollars in prizes and packages all donated by the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood.

Bill Lindsay, Randy Moller and Shawn Thorton of the FL Panthers attended along with Mathias Kiawnuka of the NY Giants, WWE Legend Rocky Johnson, and host Jeff Conine to play alongside our regular players and poker professionals.

Aron Dermer was the last player standing as our CSOP Event 11 champ and he picked up $5,000 in cash along with a $5,250 seat into the 2017 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open Championship. Patrick Eskandar earned $1,000 as the chip leader when registration closed (along with another $1,150 and prizes for a fourth-place finish) and Jonathan Cronin took home $1,000 for the most re-entries.

CSOP 11 champ, Aron Dermer1st: Aron Dermer – $5,000 + SHRPO seat

For more information, check out the Conine Classic website at coninepokerclassic.org.

For more CSOP 11 updates, check out SHRPO.com.


  1. Jason Southwell – $2,000
  2. James Scott – $1,500
  3. Patrick Eskandar – $1,150
  4. Jeff Rose – $950
  5. Randy Moller – $850
  6. Hugh Joiner – $750
  7. Adele Harrington – $700
  8. Matthew Yorra – $650
  9. Jordan Rothenberg – $600


Skip to content